Parmesan is always made with animal enzymes, also called animal rennet, meaning it’s not vegetarian. Animal rennet is an enzyme that’s extracted from the stomach lining of cows. The reason it ...
Practising vegetarians, the world over, including some Buddhists and Hindus in Sri Lanka would not knowingly consume any product that contains ‘Gelatine’ and/or ‘Animal rennet’ (in contrast to ...